Two-Step Prop Firm Comparison

Every firm below publishes a two-step evaluation on its own website. Where a figure is not published as a fixed objective, it reads “Not specified” rather than being estimated.

Methodology

Inclusion criterion: a two-step (two-phase) programme confirmed on the firm's own current official site. Figures are taken from the firm's published plan tables and apply to the specific plan named in each row's note; other plans from the same firm publish different objectives. Ordering reflects how completely each firm publishes its two-step objectives, not payout size or commercial terms. Always confirm the live rules at checkout before purchasing.

Some links on this site are affiliate links. If you purchase through one of these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Our recommendations are based on the factors explained on each page.

Most completely published two-step objectives

FundingPips publishes every figure in the table below for its 2 Step Pro plan — 10% then 6%, 4% daily loss, 12% maximum loss and 0 minimum trading days.

FundingPips

Two-step programme confirmed on the firm's own site

Traders who want a two-step route with no minimum trading days, alongside 1-Step and Zero alternatives from the same firm.

Phase 1 target8% (2-Step models)
Phase 2 target5% (2-Step models)
Daily loss limit3–5% by model (hard breach)
Max loss6–10%, static or trailing by model
Minimum trading days0
Time limitNot specified
Profit splitBi-weekly, up to 95%

FundingPips runs 2-Step Standard, Flex and Pro models; objectives differ by model, so the ranges above are model-dependent rather than a single fixed table. A consistency rule (biggest day capped at 15%) applies on some funded accounts.

ThinkCapital

Two-step programme confirmed on the firm's own site

Traders comparing two-step against the same firm's one-step and three-step programmes under one rulebook.

Phase 1 targetNot specified
Phase 2 targetNot specified
Daily loss limitNot specified
Max lossNot specified
Minimum trading days3+ profitable days required for funded payouts
Time limitNot specified
Profit splitNot specified

ThinkCapital's two-step programme is confirmed, but its drawdown values and per-phase targets are not fully verified, so they are not asserted here. News trading is prohibited by default (a 2-minute window around high-impact releases) unless the add-on is purchased.

BrightFunded

Two-step programme confirmed on the firm's own site

Traders who want a firm offering explicit 1-Step and 2-Step options, where the 2-Step route trades lower targets for larger loss buffers.

Phase 1 targetLower than the 1-Step route (5% example)
Phase 2 targetLower than the 1-Step route (5% example)
Daily loss limitNot specified
Max lossHigher buffer than 1-Step (10% example)
Minimum trading daysNot specified
Time limitNone — unlimited days on challenge and verification
Profit splitNot specified

BrightFunded publishes explicit 1-Step and 2-Step options; the 2-Step route carries lower targets with higher buffers (5%/10% examples rather than a fixed table). A 5-minute high-impact news restriction applies on funded accounts. Payout details are not fully verified.

Alpha Capital

Two-step programme confirmed on the firm's own site

Traders who want a UK-based firm where the Alpha Pro variants are the genuine 2-step plans, sitting next to 1-step and instant routes.

Phase 1 target6–12% by plan
Phase 2 target6–12% by plan
Daily loss limit3–5%, calculated end-of-day
Max loss4–10% static on Pro plans
Minimum trading days3 days per phase (Pro)
Time limitNot specified
Profit splitNot specified

Alpha Capital Group's Alpha Pro variants are the 2-step plans. Exact objectives vary by plan, so the ranges above are plan-dependent rather than a single published table.

The5ers

Two-step programme confirmed on the firm's own site

Traders who want a long-established firm where the two-step programme sits alongside 1-step and futures products.

Phase 1 targetCommonly 6–10% per phase, by programme
Phase 2 targetCommonly 6–10% per phase, by programme
Daily loss limit3–5% (pause or terminate, by programme)
Max lossStatic 6–10% on many CFD accounts
Minimum trading daysMinimum profitable days on some programmes (3 days at ≥0.5%)
Time limitNo evaluation time limit (30-day inactivity rule applies)
Profit splitNot specified

The5ers runs a two-step programme alongside its other tracks. Objectives differ by programme, so the ranges above are programme-dependent rather than a single published table.

Firm detail

Candidates we could not confirm

  • For Traders: Two-step status varies by model and could not be confirmed as a genuine two-step programme, so For Traders is omitted rather than listed against this site's core criterion.

Not sure two-step is the right model?

Read how two-step evaluations actually work first, or look at the other models in the cluster.

If the classic structure is what you are after

BrightFunded publishes the most conventional two-step table in this comparison: 8% then 5%, a 4% daily loss limit, an 8% maximum loss and 5 minimum trading days.

FundingPips
Two-step programme confirmed on the firm's own site
Create an Account